Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Who's who? - Membership of the PRC

The constitution of the PRC was reviewed in March 2010 by the Council in its Consultative Report on matters relating to central administration and management and formalised as a result. The membership of the Committee comprises:


  • The Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Strategy and Planning, in the Chair; ​

  • The Pro-Vice-Chancellors; 

  • The Heads of the Schools; 

  • The Chair of the Colleges' Committee; 

  • One other member appointed by the Colleges; 

  • Three members appointed by the Council, with at least one from their own membership; 

  • Three members appointed by the General Board with at least one from an institution outside a School but under GB supervision; 

  • One student member of Council.


Membership for 2022-23:


Professor David Cardwell (Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Strategy and Planning)



Professor Anne Ferguson-Smith (Research)

Professor Kamal Munir (University Community and Engagement)

Professor Andy Neely (Enterprise and Business Relations)

Professor Bhaksar Vira (Education)


Heads of the Schools:

Professor John Dennis (Technology)

Professor Tim Harper (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Professor Nigel Peake (Physical Sciences)

Professor Anna Philpott (Biological Sciences)​

Professor Patrick Maxwell (Clinical School)

Professor Chris Young (Arts and Humanities)


Head of House, appointed by the Colleges’ Committee

Professor Pippa Rogerson (CAI)


One other member appointed by the Colleges

Dr Richard Anthony (JE)

Appointed by the Council:

Ms Bernadette Conroy

Mr John Dix

Professor Beverley Glover


Appointed by the General Board:

Dr Jessica Gardner


Student member:
Sam Carling


Committee Secretary:
Dr Nick Tamkin