Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Membership of the Working Group


Membership of the Divestment working group was approved by the Council on 22 May 2017 as below.

The Group could co-opt others and/or call upon expert advice as it considered necessary.   

Professor Dame Athene Donald, CHU; Department of Physics
an external member of Council:
Mr John Shakeshaft, T
a Council member:
Ms Jocelyn Wyburd, CL; Director of the Lanuage Centre
two signatories to the Grace:
Professor Ash Amin, CHR; Head of the Department of Geography and
Dr Berry Groisman, SID; Department of Applied Maths and Theoretical Physics
two student representatives:
Ms Alice Guillaume, N, (until 1 March 2018) and
Ms Umang Khandelwal, N; student member of Council
two academics in relevant fields:
Dr Jerome Neufeld, CTH; Department of Applied Maths and Theoretical Physics; Department of Earth Sciences; BP Institute, and
Professor Simon Redfern, JE; Head of the Department of Earth Sciences
a Head of House:
The Rt Hon Lord Smith of Finsbury, PEM
​Secretary of the DWG:

​Mrs Elisabeth Allison, Academic Divison


Register of conflicts of interest

Members of the Divestment Working Group are required to declare any conflicts of interest. This list is available to Raven users below:

last updated 8 May 2018