Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Committee Membership

Current members

The following persons currently serve on the ESSC:
​Name ​Type of membership
​(a) ​Professor Ian Leslie
Senior Adviser to the Vice-Chancellor (Environmental Sustainability) ​​
(Vice-Chancellor's deputy
​(b) Dr Jennifer Schooling ​Member (Council nominated)
​(b) Dr Jason Scott-Warren ​Member (Council nominated)

Ms Emily Farnworth

​Member (Council nominated)
(c)​ ​Dr Michael Ramage ​Member (GB nominated)
​(c) ​Professor Simon Griffin ​Member (GB nominated)
​(c) ​Dr Ying Jin ​Member (GB nominated)
​(d) ​Vedika Mandapati ​ / Amelia Jabry​  ​Member (Undergraduate representatives CUS)


​Member (Graduate representatives CUS)
​(e) John Dix ​Member (Bursars’ Environment Sub-Committee)
(f) Anna Nitch-Smith Expert (​Co-opted member)
​(f) Dr Mike Maunder ​Expert (Co-opted member)
​(f) ​Dr Emily Shuckburgh ​Expert (Co-opted member)
(f)​ D​r Ellen Quigley ​Expert (Co-opted member)
​Graham Matthews
Director of Estates
​Joanna Chamberlain
Head of Sustainability
​Assistant Secretary

Attending officers

The following officers, or their nominated deputy, may also attend meetings:

Director of Finance - David Hughes

Director of HR - David Field (nominated representative)

Director of UIS - Jamie Thorogood (nominated representative)

Head of Group Procurement - Helen Wain

Head of Research - Peter Hedges

In attendance

Director for Global Environment, Property, Procurement & Supply - Helen Griggs (representative from Cambridge University Press​)

Director of Group Services and Property - Chris Spratt (representative from Cambridge Assessment)

Director of Estates Operations - Gary Moss

Deputy Head of Sustainability​ - Sally Pidgeon

Head of Sustainable Procurement​ - Cyndi Mudaly