Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Who's who? - Membership of the RMC

The constitution of the RMC is:

  • the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategy and Planning) (Chair);
  • the Senior Pro-Vice Chancellor;
  • The Heads of the Schools;
  • Two Heads of Non-School Institutions;
  • One officer appointed by the Council;
  • One student member appointed by the Council.

Membership for 2021-22:


Professor David Cardwell (Pro-Vice-Chancellor - Strategy and Planning)

Senior Pro-Vice Chancellor

​Professor Graham Virgo

Heads of the Schools:

Professor Tim Harper (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Professor Anna Philpott (Biological Sciences)
Professor Nigel Peake (Physical Sciences)
Professor Patrick Maxwell (Clinical School)
Professor Christoper Young (Arts and Humanities)
Professor John Dennis (Technology)

Heads of Non-School Institutions

Professor Ian Leslie (University Information Services)

Mr Luke Syson (Fitzwilliam Museum)

Appointed by the Council:

Professor Richard Penty

Student member:

Ms Anjum Nahar (President of CUSU)

Committee Secretary:

Dr Rachel Coupe (Secretary)
Dr Faisal Moolla (Assistant Secretary)
Ms Sarah Tucker (Assistant Secretary)