Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Joint committees of the Council and the General Board

 There are a number of joint committees of the University Council and the General Board. Cross-membership on these bodies is intended to ensure proper scrutiny, a consistency of approach and a coherent strategic purpose. It also allows individual members of the Council and the General Board, whether internal or external, to serve on committees and other bodies where their particular skills and experience can best be exploited to the benefit of the University.

Joint Committees of the Council and the General Board 

Joint Committees ​Chair Secretary
Buildings Committee
Bernadette Conroy ​Daniela Manca
Equality and Diversity Co​mmittee        Kamal Munir tbc
Environmental Sustainability Strategy Committee Ian Leslie  Joanna Chamberlain
Health and Safety Executive Committee ​David Cardwell
Dee Vincent
​Human Resources Committee
​Kamal Munir
​Deborah Jones
Information Services Committee ​Andy Neely
​Joanne Craigwood
​International Strategy Committee Anne Ferguson-Smith Renata Schaeffer
​Planning and Resources Committee ​David Cardwell
​Nick Tamkin
​Planning and Resources Sub-c'tte:
 Estates Strategy Committee
​David Cardwell ​Nick Tamkin
​Prevent Committee Graham Virgo ​James Knapton
​Nominating Committee for the
  Office of Pro-Vice-Chancellor
​Vice-Chancellor ​The Registrary
​Resource Management Committee David Cardwell Rachel Coupe
​Resource Management Sub-c'tte:
 Space Management and Minor Works  Committee
Bernadette Conroy
​Nick Tamkin
​University Postdoctoral Matters Committee
Anne Ferguson-Smith ​Karina Prasad
​University Sports Committee Graham Virgo ​Karen Pearce

Updated June 2022​​​