Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Committees of the University Council

In carrying out its business, the University Council is advised by an underpinning committee structure. The Council has two statutory committees - the Audit Committee and the Finance Committee - and there are a number Joint Committees that report to both the Council and the General Board.

Committees of the University Council

Statutory committees ​Chair Secretary
Audit Committee ​Mark Lewisohn ​Clara East
Finance Committee ​Vice-Chancellor ​The Registrary
​Other Committees of the Council ​
​Applications Committee
Philippa Rogerson​ ​Jenny Green
Advisory Committee on ​Benefactions
  and External and Legal Affairs
​Vice-Chancellor ​David Parsons
​Business Committee ​Michael Proctor ​Kirsty Allen/
Ceri Benton
​Advisory Committee on Committee
 Membership & External Nominations
​Vice-Chancellor ​Kirsty Allen
​Honorary Degree Committee ​Vice-Chancellor ​James Knapton
​Human Remains Advisory Panel
​Lord Smith of Finsbury
​Investment Board ​Peter Readman ​The Registrary
​Remuneration Committee ​Sara Weller
Risk Steering Committee
​Duncan Maskell ​Clara East
Committee for the ​Supervision of
  the Student Unions
​Keith Carne ​Kirsty Allen/
Ceri Benton
Sub-Committees of the Finance Committee
​Assessment Committee ​George Reid ​The Registrary
Business Sub-Committee ​Duncan Maskell ​Director of Finance

The names of the registered Chair and Secretary of each committee are correct as at March 2017. 

Joint Committees of the Council and the General Board »