Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Committees of the General Board

The General Board is responsible, subject to the Regent House and the responsibilities of the Council, for the academic and educational policy of the University, and for controlling the resources necessary of the proper implementation of that policy.

The General Board has a number of committees and joint committees to advise and support its work.

Committees of the General Board of the Faculties

GB Committees ​Chair Secretary
Education Committee
Graham Virgo ​Alice Benton
Committee on ​the Membership
  of Committees
Michael Glover ​Dee Vincent
Museums Committee Eilis Ferran Alistair Bochel
Postgraduate Admissions Committee ​Graham Virgo ​Tracy Davnall
Research Policy Committee
​Chris Abell
​Rhys Morgan
​Student Information
  System Committee
​Graham Virgo ​Deborah Salmon
​University Research Ethics Committee David Feldman
​Rhys Morgan

Updated November 2018

Further information on the Committees of the General Board and their remits is available on the General Board ​site.


Joint Committees of the Council and the General Board »